2015 Annual Appreciation Awards

2015 Annual Appreciation Awards

Please join Sebasco in congratulating our 2015 team members that were recognized at our end-of-season banquet for being the best of the best! All our team members are winners – but we do select a few each year that stand tall with service excellence!

Lighthouse Keeper Award

Ed Kelly is the recipient of this coveted award that is given to a staff member who demonstrates, on a consistent basis, the true meaning of hospitality to our guests and our Sebasco community, both within the resort and to the neighbors surrounding us. Ed has been helping our guests make memories in the Quartdeck Rec Center for many years and is a true Sebasco gem!

ed - sebasco lighthouse keeper award 2015

Manager of the Year Award

Our Director of Sales, Melissa Morbillo, earned this award after once again, driving our wedding and group sales efforts and keeping her team focused on guest satisfaction. Melissa also stepped in and help direct the restaurant operations during the fall – great job!

mel and daughters - sebasco 2015 award winner

Service Excellence Award

Congratulations to Nina McLaughlin, Front Desk/Guest Services, for winning our top service award. Always the first smile when you come to the property, Nina exemplifies Pure Maine hospitality. Her professionalism was outstanding and you could see her as working the desk, bringing you to your room as the Bell Staff, and of course, providing all of the information needed for a great stay!

ninna - sebasco 2015 award winner

Sebasco Spirit Award

Danielle Franciso is the 2015 award winner and her dedication to the property is without question, her love for Sebasco is without question. Her teammates love her as much as she loves the beauty that surrounds our property – her spirit not only shines for Sebasco, but for all of guests as well.

dani - sebasco housekeeping

Team Player Award

Emily Buchanan is the well-deserved winner of this award that could go to so many! Emily, a culinary extern from New England Culinary Institute, jumped in to the front line taking over the lead breakfast cook duties. Talk about a hands-on externship opportunity! Always a smile and incredible attitude!

emily - 2015 Sebasco team player award winner

Rookie of the Year Award

Marco Gomez was mentioned in many nominations, not just in this category, but others as well. This Mainah brought a new level of expectations to the Pilot House – an artist, a comedian and talented chef – we congratulate Marco for feeding our guests very well.

marco - Sebasco 2015 rookie of the year award winner

Unsung Hero Award

Elbert Martinez is this year’s recipient and although a bit unassuming, he was instrumental in providing stability and experience to the kitchen crew. Not only does he work almost every day, but he embodies everything good about Sebasco. Elbert, a native of Puerto Rico, is a three-time employee of the month winner and Salsa dancer extrodinaire!

elbert - Sebasco 2015 winner of the unsung hero award